top of page

Club History


The South Belgrave Football Netball Club was established in 1946 and competed in the Mountain District Football Association until it merged with the Yarra Valley Football League in 1965.


The SBFNC continued to compete in the Yarra Valley Mountain District Football League (now AFL Outer East) until 2007. During that time the club also participated in the Eastern District Football League (1969) and South West Gippsland Football League (1978-1982).


Since 2008 the club has called the Eastern Football Netball League home and over the years the club has enjoyed success in regular finals campaigns. In 2013 the club won its inaugural senior premiership in the EFNL and then in 2019, the club won the flag in all three grades of men's football and one in netball. 

The South Belgrave Football Netball Club fields sides in the following divisions in the EFNL:

  • Men's Football: Division 2 - Seniors, Reserves, U19's, Veterans

  • Women's Football: Premier Division & Division 4

  • Netball: Division 7

For more history on SBFNC visit here.




  • Seniors: 1966, 1968, 1976, 1977, 1996, 2013, 2019

  • Reserves: 1950, 1995, 2004, 2005, 2019

  • U/19: 1975, 1976, 1988, 2002, 2006, 2019

  • Veterans:

  • Women's (SBL Wolves):

Netball: 2019


See below for previous club annual reports.

bottom of page