top of page

Saints & Wolves clean up at EFNL Awards for 2021

Liam Kidd in action versus Heathmont earlier this year - Photo: Garry Marlow

The South Belgrave FNC & SBL Wolves have capped off a great year with great representation at this years league awards.

SBFNC senior football captain Liam Kidd took out the division two Paul Edie Medal, over teammate Tim Smith who lost due to suspension over the wrong boot studs.

In the other grades, we had two players place third in their grade for the league Best & Fairest - James Hoskin, Division 2 Reserves (7 votes) & Joshua Briginshaw, Division 2 U19 (12 votes).

Both the men's and women's sides also had great representation in their respective Team of the Year's.

Liam Kidd was named captain of the Division 2 Men's Team of the Year and was joined by Timothy Smith, Damian Garner, Ryan Silver, and Cayden Black while Sam Brown and Aidan Kidd were a part of the initial squad.

For the SBL Wolves Keely Shepard, Nikki Cormack, and Olivia Flanagan were all named for the Division 1 Women's Team of the Year with Baylie Withers named in the initial squad.

Nikki Cormack tackling a Park Orchards player during a home game - Photo: Garry Marlow

The club is very proud of all our players from all grades on these fantastic achievements for such a season that had many challenges!


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page